3 Replies Latest reply on Feb 19, 2009 12:41 PM by MyklBello

1 SWF works all other 3 do not in IE

MyklBello
      Folks,

This is my first time posting here and I can not seem to find an issue to this problem...

Ok, I have a website that the main page has a flash header that works just fine in both IE & FireFox; below that on the body I have 3 small flash movies with just rotating images; everything works just fine in FireFox; but in IE the bottom 3 do not work or even show... But here is the funny part... if I start a new page test.html and add the 3 movies in there using DW CS3 and run it on it's own; then they work in both IE & FireFox... then if I copy that code that works into the full page... the 3 stop working in IE...

my flash code:

<script type="text/javascript">
      AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase',' http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0','wid th','170','height','222','src','flash/flash_1','quality','high','pluginspage','http://www. adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','movie','flash/f lash_1' ); //end AC code
      </script>
      <noscript>
      <object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase=" http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0" width="170" height="222">
      <param name="movie" value="flash/flash_1.swf" />
      <param name="quality" value="high" />
      <embed src="flash/flash_1.swf" quality="high" pluginspage=" http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="170" height="222"></embed>
      </object>
      </noscript>

Please Help... I'm out of ideas here??? I have tried this with & without AC_FL_RunContent(

Thanks

Mykl

• 1. Re: 1 SWF works all other 3 do not in IE
          MyklBello Level 1