4 Replies Latest reply on May 17, 2006 7:49 AM by riichieg

AS Button / hit state HELP!

riichieg Level 1
      I have a clip with a hit state that I want to target frame 1 of another clip on mouseover. (thumbnail effect) There is a stop command on frame one of that secondary clip. On click , I want the secondary clip to play from frame 2, till the end.

My problem is that Im not experienced with actionscript button behaviors and determining which script commands to use is confusing.

Can anyone link me or outline what needs to be done here? Thanks
        • 1. Re: AS Button / hit state HELP!
          shyaway Level 1
          are you using btn or mc?
          btn will revert back on mouseout state, however, using mc, you can control where you want it to stop.
          mc can act exactly as a btn would and more.

script for button, you would have
          on(release){
          //do something
          }

script for mc
          my_mc.onRelease = function(){
          //do something
          };

to get the rollover effect that you have for btn, you can use
          my_mc.onRollOver = function(){
          this.gotoAndStop(2);
          }

... and so on.
          • 2. AS Button / hit state HELP!
            riichieg Level 1