4 Replies Latest reply on Apr 12, 2016 8:51 AM by Jasper02

How to get the generated web gallery on CC?

Jasper02

Hello, I'm pretty new to Lightroom and currently experimenting with it in a trial version to see if it fits my needs.

So I generated a web gallery using the "web" tab following guidelines from e.g. link: Creating web galleries in Lightroom.

Now, how do I put this on the Creative Cloud so I can share it with people?
      I tried using the Share option, but the link that is generated leads to a page that does not look similar to the page that I generated. As a matter of fact all kinds of stuff is there that I don't even want such as a like button and the 'next' and 'previous' photo links are missing... I know there is also the possibility to start using Adobe Portfolio, but this is way to advanced for what I need, plus on top of that I don't like how it is (not) integrated with Lightroom. I just really want that simple web gallery on the web that is generated with Lightroom and preferably accessible through a 'friendly' link (a link that does not contain all kinds of weird random characters). Anyone has ideas on this, because otherwise it is really pointless for me to start using Lightroom CC...

• 1. Re: How to get the generated web gallery on CC?
          Alfred Pennyworth Level 4

The created web gallery is designed to be uploaded to a working website, this can be done from within the web module and not just shared. If you just wish to share photos etc. this can be done via CC sharing with a link.

• 2. Re: How to get the generated web gallery on CC?
            Jasper02 Level 1

Ouch, that is not the answer I was hoping for. Are you basically saying that I cannot showcase 'Lightroom CC' web album creations from the 'Creative Cloud'? Maybe I have a misconception of what "CC" stands for then...

• 3. Re: How to get the generated web gallery on CC?
              JimHess Adobe Community Professional & MVP