6 Replies Latest reply on Apr 19, 2006 8:24 AM by spdorsey6969

Adding controls to FLV video

spdorsey6969 Level 1
      Hello

I have a .flv file that I need to drop into a Flash file and export as a .swf. It needs controls (pause/play etc). I tried the tutorial in the help section, and it didn;t work. Does anyone out there know of a good tutorial for:

- Creating a new Flash file
      - Adding my .flv
      - Adding controls funtionality
      - Exporting to a .swf for use on a web page

Please keep in mind that I am a Flash novice.

Thanks,

-----------------S
        • 1. Re: Adding controls to FLV video
          Level 7
          The help docs clearly explain how to do this using the media compnents - the fact that it din't work
          doesn't mean you won't be able to follow anyone else's tutorial. The devnet site is filled with very
          well written and specific flash video articles - just search - google is also your friend and search
          this forum - this has been asked/discussed several times.

You want to search the help docs for the Media Display component.

--> Adobe Certified Expert (ACE)
          --> www.mudbubble.com :: www.keyframer.com
          --> http://flashmx2004.com/forums/index.php?
          --> http://www.macromedia.com/devnet/flash/articles/animation_guide.html
          --> http://groups.google.com/advanced_group_search?q=group:*flash*&hl=en&lr=&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8

spdorsey wrote:
          > Hello
          >
          > I have a .flv file that I need to drop into a Flash file and export as a
          > .swf. It needs controls (pause/play etc). I tried the tutorial in the help
          > section, and it didn;t work. Does anyone out there know of a good tutorial for:
          >
          > - Creating a new Flash file
          > - Adding my .flv
          > - Adding controls funtionality
          > - Exporting to a .swf for use on a web page
          >
          > Please keep in mind that I am a Flash novice.