5 Replies Latest reply on Apr 14, 2016 10:30 PM by Graph Levskiy

Need a help. Please. rendering time of long project.

Graph Levskiy

Hi there everyone!

So im new to the Adobe AE world. I need help. Watched a 100 videos and searched but... I done audio visualisation for my youtube channel and wanna make render of 50min mix. My PC config is 8gb ddr4, intel skylake quad. gtx 960m. So when i trying to render it take so long! 24sec to preview is about 5-7min. and for 50 min it would be around 7hours! my laptop starting heating even after 7min of render. How i can speed up render and what i should do with video size? I rendering in adobe encoder. h.264 - 8mb full HD - readed tips on youtube also for best settings. People please help

Have a nice day and tons of positive emotions!

• 1. Re: Need a help. Please. rendering time of long project.
          Graph Levskiy Level 1

for video size i found nice utility like HandBrake - but i need render from adobe encoder 50min! don't wanna also big size - ao after i will compress with handbrake - but render time is about 10hours. too long and too much. im afraid my laptop will heat too much

Thanks in advance for everyone!

• 2. Re: Need a help. Please. rendering time of long project.
            Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP