5 Replies Latest reply on Apr 17, 2016 1:22 PM by hilled

After Effects CC corrupt Illustrator file?

hilled

Hi!

I've been working on after effects with an animation, but after being done with animating and rendering the file into .mov and .mp4, a part of one of the illustration files became corrupt? You can see here below, with the cat.

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 21.52.02.png

It's only the back of the paws of the cat, everything else of my animation still works as before. I've had messages showing that my hard disk was almost full lately, but everything in the animation worked just like before (the .mov file looks perfectly) except for when i made a .mp4 file.

i'm only a beginner with after effects and i have searched the forums everywhere for answers, but nothing explained my problem.

does any of you know what to do?? I need to edit it again to improve my animation, but this is surely not an improvement.

• 1. Re: After Effects CC corrupt Illustrator file?
          Szalam Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Does it still render an MOV file fine? How are you doing the rendering? Are you using AE's render queue or the Adobe Media Encoder?

• 2. Re: After Effects CC corrupt Illustrator file?
            Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP

This kind of looks like you are using puppet pin and you've fouled things up there. This happens when you apply puppet pin then you animate the layer or you move the layer or you have not properly set up puppet pin. You talked about rendering an MP4 but you show us a partial comp panel and there's no way to know if this is your rendered movie or if we are looking at the compassion you are trying to render.