6 Replies Latest reply on Apr 17, 2016 5:00 PM by jackfrombc

Lightroom lost all image

shannons92594902

I am a veteran lightroom user.  I am currently only operating with Lightroom 3 on a Window 10 computer.  I was working away when all of the wedding i was working on went missing/offline.  I could not recover the images inside lightroom so I went to check the RAW files that I downloaded to my computer and in the file there was nothing.  WHAT HAPPENED??????  I am trying not to freak out.  I still have the images on the memory card, but I am panicking that this will continue to happen.  Any advice?

• 1. Re: Lightroom lost all image
          JimHess Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Are the images for the wedding on an external hard drive?

Are you able to locate the images using File Explorer?

Have you opened a new catalog?

• 2. Re: Lightroom lost all image
            shannons92594902 Level 1

I still have the memory card thank God, but it's nowhere when searched on the hard drive At all. Completely gone. I really don't want this to happen again in the future!!!

• 3. Re: Lightroom lost all image
              JimHess Adobe Community Professional & MVP

I really don't know what to tell you. Have you checked the recycle bin to see if the folder and got sent there? When you import, do you create a backup copy of all of your important images? How many hard drives are you using? Do you still see the preview files in Lightroom? I know you are in panic mode. But the more information you can provide the better.

• 4. Re: Lightroom lost all image
                shannons92594902 Level 1