36 Replies Latest reply on Apr 25, 2016 2:53 PM by try67

Calculation

lvp1920

I am making a form and need to have certain "total" fields automate to the totals page. I am new at this so I'm not quite sure what I am doing.  More specifically,  if "H" is chosen in the dropdown, the value field that is next to it needs to automatically fill in on the totals page.

Hopefully this makes sense.

• 1. Re: Calculation
          gkaiseril MVP & Adobe Community Professional

You have to be very clear on what you want.

It sounds like you want a single field's value to go to a field on another field. Since this action requires the testing of a condition it can only be done using  custom JavaScript for an action. There are many actions for any given field. If the field that could hold this value is only filled with the selected value I would use the calculation for that field on the totals page so I would have both the check box for control and the value. You need to provide the various field names.

• 2. Re: Calculation
            lvp1920 Level 1

Field name "BankOwner" (if person chooses "JTS") the dollar amount in Field: "Amount1" should automatically split between fields: "Husband1" and "Wife1".

• 3. Re: Calculation
              try67 MVP & Adobe Community Professional

And if it's something else, what should be the value of those fields?

• 4. Re: Calculation
                lvp1920 Level 1

Below is what I am working on to give a better idea.

Capture3.PNGCapture7.PNG

• 5. Re: Calculation

That doesn't really answer my question above...

• 6. Re: Calculation
                    lvp1920 Level 1

I'm not sure what you're asking.

• 7. Re: Calculation

You wrote that if the user chooses "JTS" under BankOwner then the amount should be split between the Husband and Wife fields. OK, that's clear. But what should be the value of these fields if the user selected a different value under BankOwner? Should they just be blank? Zero? Something else?

• 8. Re: Calculation