3 Replies Latest reply on Apr 25, 2016 12:07 PM by Chetna Srivastava

Lightroom CC Develop module is disabled

racorvese

I have a monthly Adobe Creative subscription and am able to use Photoshop and [supposedly] Lightroom.  I'm just learning Lightroom.  I am able to upload my photos, but when I go into the "Develop" tab, I get the error, "Develop Module is Disabled.  Please purchase a license to reactivate the Develop module".

The login for Lightroom always takes me to the "Buy or Try" window.  I emailed at one point and they told me to just choose the "I want to try" option and it will automatically work with my subscription.  There are 0 days left on the "I want to try" by the way.

Obviously, this is not the best way to get logged into Lightroom, because it cannot differentiate me as a trial user or a subscriber.

Can anyone help?

Thanks so much!

Becky

• 1. Re: Develop module is disabled
          ssprengel Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Is there a Help / Sign In within LR’s menus once you start it up and get to the point where the Develop module is disabled?

If there’s Help / Sign Out instead, then do that, reboot, then Help / Sign In, again.

• 2. Re: Develop module is disabled
            racorvese Level 1

Thank you so much for your reply.  I tried what you said and I still have the problem.  I've inserted screen shots below.  Since I have the membership, it seems to be that I shouldn't have to go through that first window ("serial number" or "want to try").  It seems I should be able to just login through Adobe and go straight into Lightroom.  Am I doing this wrong?

Thank you for your help!  Becky

Screen Shot 2016-04-25 at 11.02.57 AM.png

Screen Shot 2016-04-25 at 11.04.03 AM.png

• 3. Re: Lightroom CC Develop module is disabled
              Chetna Srivastava Adobe Employee

Hi Becky,

Thanks for sharing the information.

You seem to have Lightroom 5 version and not CC according to your screenshot.