15 Replies Latest reply on May 1, 2016 6:30 AM by trshaner

Lightroom is changing my CR2 (raw) files into red

maheshvs007 Level 1

Hello - I am having this problem will all my Adobe software (bridge, camera raw & lightroom). My raw files are changing into red color. I checked my monitor profile and i'm using sRGB profile all across. Here's a screenshot of what issue i'm facing. As you can see, all the thumbnails have become red.

When i open these images in my windows machine using the inbuilt Photo viewer or Windows live photo gallery, i dont face any issue. I have also opened these pics in Canon DPP and it works fine. Only in all the Adobe products i mentioned above, i see this issue.

I'm new to this, request your help.

Thanks

Mahesh

red.png

• 1. Re: Lightroom is changing my CR2 (raw) files into red
          ssprengel Adobe Community Professional & MVP

It appears you have some setting non-zero, somewhere, or the raw file data is corrupted consistently across all your raw files, which would be unusual.  Windows and DPP show you the embedded JPG, initially.  DPP will render the raw data if you save a JPG from the raw image, so make sure that JPG is also ok.

Look for non-zero settings.  Click Reset on one of the photos and see if it returns to normal.  If it does, t hen you applied a preset during Import and you should just not do that, again, at least that preset.

If Reset doesn’t change anything, then perhaps your LR defaults have been customized and one of the settings is off.  Reset returns the settings to LR Defaults, so it won’t help if the Defaults are off.

If you can’t figure it out, export a DNG one of your photos—which should also contain any develop settings that have been applied, and upload it to dropbox.com then post a public share link to it, here, so someone can take a look.

• 2. Re: Lightroom is changing my CR2 (raw) files into red

Another idea, maybe you're using LR 6 or LR CC and the GPU isn't working quite right.