6 Replies Latest reply on May 25, 2016 8:21 AM by darylm1016

Color Finesse reverting to trial mode

creative1c23402748

Hey there!

I'm having some problems with Color Finesse on After Effects. I'm using Color Finesse 3 LE with After Effects CC 2015 and the problem is that it keeps reverting to trial mode every now and then. I've been using this plugin for two years now, and I never had any problem -maybe every few months it asked me to register the product again and that was it. But since a month ago or so it's being a nightmare, since it keeps reverting to trial mode up to three times a day. I've contacted Synthetic Aperture technical support with no success..

Any suggestion about why can this be happening?

Any help would be more than welcome.

Some info:

I'm using Windows 7 Professional 2009.

Color Finesse 3 LE Version 3.0.14 (309)

After Effects CC 2015 version 13.7.1.6

Install was normal and installed on boot drive. I use After Effects CC via Creative Cloud. My account has two uses (which is specified as normal by Adobe).

Thank you!!

• 1. Re: Color Finesse reverting to trial mode
          Szalam Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Hopefully Bob Currier can help you.

• 2. Re: Color Finesse reverting to trial mode
            Bob Currier Level 3

I'm not sure what would be causing this. Once you've registered Color Finesse it should certainly stay registered. You are current with the software and have a commonly used configuration. Here are some thoughts that may help:

The Color Finesse registration information is stored in the Windows Registry, so changes to that, or anti-virus software that limits Registry changes, could cause Color Finesse to "lose" the registration. If the pink-line problem is happening often enough, you might try temporarily disabling your anti-virus software, or at least the "Registry protection" portion of it to see if it helps.