2 Replies Latest reply on Apr 29, 2016 9:33 AM by too-2

Green screen; Black Dots after export

too-2 Level 1

Hello, need some advice!

I have footage of a gal walking through a green screen background. I have shiny/reflective flooring. Reflection on the door jamb. I have a lantern sitting in the background.

When I use AE, does a nice job but I lose part of the lantern no matter what i try (or get gray spots among the lantern). When i export, I get many black dots on floor, and elsewhere on the outside deck. I tried adjusting the black / white despot, I've changed the replace method to Hard Colour... been doing a lot of tutorials and searching. Still doesn't help.

When I use Premiere, does an OK job but the background image flickers. I have tried turning off curves/color correction/Lumetri.... etc. Does not help. I've read in forums that this is a software bug.

I'm no expert so any advice is welcome!

Here is what the AE export does. Does not show the black dots during editing. They dance around as the actor's shadow moves.test.00_00_00_00.Still003.jpg

Windows

Intel Core i7-4910MjQ

2.90GHz

16 GB RAM

NVIDIA Quadro K3100M

• 1. Re: Green screen; Black Dots after export
          Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP

You just didn't refine your key enough. It takes a bunch of work. You just did not adjust the right controls. If we could see your comp with the modified properties revealed (select layer and press the u key twice) we might be able to point you in the right direction. There a bunch of ways to pull a key you have not given us any details. Just a little FYI, I usually do a quick garbage matte around my actor as they move so there's a lot less to key out. It will make your life easier.

• 2. Re: Green screen; Black Dots after export
            too-2 Level 1

Hi Rick!

Thanks for your reply, I will try to provide more info!