14 Replies Latest reply on May 18, 2016 12:53 PM by Sue Garibaldi

Sending Draw file to Illustrator CC

daniely69199162

I am working on Draw (3.2.1) and want to send a file from my iPad Pro to my desktop Mac running Illustrator CC  (which I just got a license for).  I have my Creative Cloud account open under the same username (e-mail) and password on both my Mac and my iPad.  I choose the "Send to Illustrator CC" button on my iPad (within the Draw app).  I get a rotating circle while it is sending, and the circle stops after a few seconds -- at which time I get a message on my Desktop iMac that says:
      Send to Desktop

Unable to open file.

Try again later.

I have tried restarting and logging out of both my Mac and iPad and re-logging in to my CC account on both machines.  Always get the same message on my Desktop computer.

I'm wanting to edit the files I made using Draw on my iPad on my desktop computer running Illustrator CC.

I am totally new to Creative Cloud.  Wish I could get it to work.

Dan Y

• 1. Re: Sending Draw file to Illustrator CC
          Sue Garibaldi Adobe Employee (Admin)

Hi Dan,

Are you getting a Sent! notification in Draw?

Sue.

• 3. Re: Sending Draw file to Illustrator CC

Dan,

OK, Is it happening with just one canvas? Or with every canvas you try to send? Can you try something for me? Do some quick scribbles on a canvas then try Send to Illustrator CC

Let me know what happens.

Sue.

• 4. Re: Sending Draw file to Illustrator CC
              daniely69199162 Level 1

I clicked on the new doc icon within Draw to get a new canvas and scribbled on it (single draw layer).  Tried to send it and got the exact same response.  Sent! on my iPad screen followed by "Send to Desktop" "Unable to open file." on my desktop.

• 5. Re: Sending Draw file to Illustrator CC

OK Daniel,

A couple of things I'd like you to check: