6 Replies Latest reply on May 11, 2006 11:56 AM by Newsgroup_User

Adding Scale to Images (batch)?

Gijith
      Hello,

I'm pretty new to fireworks. I've been managing a website that contains about a thousand images of geologic samples. Recently, my boss suggested that we add a scale to all the images so that people would have a better idea of how large a sample is. So what I'm looking to do is add an image (the scale) onto an image, have it anchored in a particular corner (not all site images are the same size), and do it via batch, since I don't have time to do it 1000 times over in photoshop... Can anyone recommend how this can be done in Fireworks? Can it be done in Fireworks? If not, can anyone recommend a program that may be able to accomplish this? Thank you very much.

Have a good day
        • 1. Re: Adding Scale to Images (batch)?
          Gijith Level 1
          Bump.

...?
          • 2. Re: Adding Scale to Images (batch)?
            Level 7
            The only way I can think of doing this would be if all the images are
            approximately the same size and posting that value next to the image.
            So you would have an image and at the bottom/side some text saying
            approximately 34KB or <>34Kb or some such thing.
            I have not heard of a program that would look at the file size and then
            write it somewhere on the image.
            There are plenty of them that will allow you to stamp the images but it
            would be the same text on all images.

alex

Gijith wrote:
            > Hello,
            >
            > I'm pretty new to fireworks. I've been managing a website that contains about
            > a thousand images of geologic samples. Recently, my boss suggested that we add
            > a scale to all the images so that people would have a better idea of how large
            > a sample is. So what I'm looking to do is add an image (the scale) onto an