6 Replies Latest reply on May 12, 2006 10:47 AM by Joekin

How can i Upload Files from my Flex 2.0 Application?

tantalo
      How can i do a Upload File funtionality with Flex 2.0? Do i have to make the component? How is the code in Flex/ Action Script to make this possible?. I'm new in this Flex world and it seems to me very interesting to make RIA's Applications; in fact i'm making a little Employees Application for my company and i'm trying this technology and of course i need the functionality that i asking for.

Regards.

Andres.
        • 1. Re: How can i Upload Files from my Flex 2.0 Application?
          Level 7
          There's an example here:
          http://labs.adobe.com/svn/flashplatform/?/projects/actionscriptsamples/tags/0_1_0/src/acti onscript3/fileupload/FileUpload/

There may be some slight changes you need to make to the code since we've
          been updating the APIs, but the basic structure hasn't changed.

Phil Costa
          Group Product Manager, Flex

"tantalo" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message
          news:e3fq06$ncv$1@forums.macromedia.com...
          > How can i do a Upload File funtionality with Flex 2.0? Do i have to make
          > the
          > component? How is the code in Flex/ Action Script to make this possible?.
          > I'm
          > new in this Flex world and it seems to me very interesting to make RIA's
          > Applications; in fact i'm making a little Employees Application for my
          > company
          > and i'm trying this technology and of course i need the functionality that
          > i
          > asking for.
          >
          > Regards.
          >
          > Andres.
          >

• 2. Re: How can i Upload Files from my Flex 2.0 Application?
            tantalo Level 1
            Thanks Phil. The example works!. There are only two changes to make to the original code:

1. The xml namespaces to Adobe.