4 Replies Latest reply on May 4, 2016 6:48 AM by dorottya1980

animation length

dorottya1980

Hello.

I am a first year Graphic Design student at the University and I am new to After Effect.  I am working on a project where I have to set up certain length and ratio for an animation. According to the brief, I got to set up the composition to a 4-second video at 25fps and the size should be 768px by 576px (4.3 aspect ratio) for this animation I got to use my own hundred photographed image. Unfortunately, when I am importing my 100 pictures seemingly in the nice order all correctly numbered, Ae importing it for some reason in 2 separate files 1 includes 97 of my photos and another has 3 (weirdly, that 3 what I added to the stack later on) and it is happening every time I try. This is actually not my major problem but might it has an affect on the trouble I am experiencing. The problem I am having is: I set up the dimensions in the composition settings as it was requested. However, on the video is only plays up until 03:07 sec + that extra really short 00:03 what the program separated, which lives a relatively large gap on my 4 seconds video compare to the size of it. I've been trying to figure out where is that gap came from and why my pics only can make up a 03:10 sec animation. But, I am stuck and because my issue is quite specific I could not find any tutorial answering my question.

• 1. Re: animation length
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant