7 Replies Latest reply on May 5, 2016 5:29 AM by trshaner

Lightroom problems!!! PLZ HELP

carmoppy

Hi, I am a photographer that likes to be organised and recently I bought an SSD for my MacBook and reformatted everything on my original HDD and obviously creating a backup on another HDD. But back to the main point to when I use Lightroom it thinks the JPEGS that I exported from RAW ( I only shoot RAW and not RAW+JPEGS) are a completely seperate file to which previously I just saw the RAW files with the edits so I could see a before and after type of thing but now I see both RAW and JPEG which clutters everything up due to me having around 900+ images. It is stupidly annoying.

So if you have any help it would be amazingly kind of you

MacBook 15" mid-2010 and Lightroom CC (whatever the latest version number is, aha)

Screen Shot 2016-05-04 at 9.04.14 PM.png

RAW next to JPEGS... I want to see just RAW with edits

Screen Shot 2016-05-04 at 9.04.23 PM.png

• 1. Re: Lightroom problems!!! PLZ HELP
          dj_paige Level 9

For existing photos, you can set the filter bar to show you only the RAW and not the JPG

For future photos, you should not be adding the JPGs to the catalog file, there is a box in the export dialog box that allows this, you should uncheck the box.

• 2. Re: Lightroom problems!!! PLZ HELP
            Bob McA Level 1

You can use a Smart Collection to do the filtering:

Smart collection.jpg

• 3. Re: Lightroom problems!!! PLZ HELP
              trshaner Adobe Community Professional & MVP

carmoppy wrote:

when I use Lightroom it thinks the JPEGS that I exported from RAW ( I only shoot RAW and not RAW+JPEGS) are a completely seperate file to which previously I just saw the RAW files with the edits so I could see a before and after type of thing but now I see both RAW and JPEG which clutters everything up due to me having around 900+ images.

RAW next to JPEGS... I want to see just RAW with edits