Anyone have thoughts on this?
After chatting with tech support it turns out there is no option to delete the original file from the device like you can on desktop version.
I am afraid to say Brandon but we do not have any option to delete photos from original location as well via Lr mobile."
This is unfortunate and very difficult to manage having to manually go through file and delete especially since my phone does not display .DNG natively. I have to delete or Remove the photo from Lightroom Mobile noting the file name then outside of Lightroom Mobile I have to navigate to the original file location on my device find that file name and delete it from the device.
have a similar issue ... is it maybe possible / helpful to prevent the pics from being imported a second time? then the pics could be deleted from within the app and after a while all the original pics?!
I really love the LR mobile app but for my this is also a very bad issue... And frustrating too.
On my Android device I use RawDroid.
This app will show you, when you find the right folder, little thumbnails of your dng files.
Now you can delete the files you want to delete...
My problem is;
The LR mobile app are still showing the deleted files... How is it possible???
It sounds like the photo's have synced to the creative cloud. If you are signed in any photos in lightroom mobile (Depending on how you set up Lightroom mobile) will sync to the cloud. Typically, from there they then sync to your desktop version of Lightroom.
The key is, after they sync, a preview is used to display your images on you device from that point forward. Thus, once synced to the cloud, Lightroom Mobile doesn't use the DNG's on your device. Rather, it is using preview images
If you delete the image on your device at this point in Lightroom mobile. All traces of that photos will disappear.
Your concerns are exactly my gripe right now with the app. If I remove an image from within the app it should give me the option to delete the raw file from the device as well but alas it does not. They are aware of the issue and looking into it last I heard. As it stands right now, I let my files sync in Lightroom Mobile then go to the Lightroom folder every now and then on my device and delete all files in there.
At least this is how I am understanding it.
I just find out that when I delete (or removed) the files out of my (synchronized) LR CC folder that my LR mobile app is now clean again.
2way syncing... :-)