5 Replies Latest reply on May 26, 2016 12:32 AM by bill@research

InDesign CC 2015.3

bill@research Level 1

Hi All

Apologies if I have got the wrong place to post this question/problem, if I have can you point me in the right direction, this is my first time doing this.

Basically I have a Windows 10 Pro 64bit Install on an Alienware PC, i7 processor, 16Gb RAM, NVidia Geforce GTX 660 Graphics Card and I have just installed the latest Adobe InDesign Software, Adobe InDesign CC 2015.3. I have a user who is having problems with InDesign crashing intermittently but frequently. Most of the time the User is packaging. I have also repeated errors in the event log which keep cropping up when the software crashes, all errors report with the same details. Below is a copy of the Application error from the event viewer:

Faulting application name: InDesign.exe, version: 11.3.0.34, time stamp: 0x56d9d456

Faulting module name: GRAPHICS.RPLN, version: 11.3.0.34, time stamp: 0x56d9d757

Exception code: 0xc0000005

Fault offset: 0x00000000000551d2

Faulting process ID: 0x1704

Faulting application start time: 0x01d1b4f6165fb6e1

Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe InDesign CC 2015\InDesign.exe

Faulting module path: C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe InDesign CC 2015\Required\GRAPHICS.RPLN

Report ID: 71949c28-025a-4a97-8152-8af4e9c8a83d

Faulting package full name:

Faulting package-relative application ID:

I have searched around but I am unable to find any help, spoke to Adobe and they said just to delete some folders and it will be fine, so thought I would post on here to see if anyone else experienced the same problem or can give any advice on how I may correct this.

Any help will be greatly appreciated

• 1. Re: InDesign CC 2015.3
          Derek Cross Level 6

Tray trashing your InDesign preferences: