2 Replies Latest reply on Jun 13, 2016 5:14 PM by Daniel_Peterson

Swapping to PC... advice on a pre-built gtx1080 system like this?

Daniel_Peterson Level 1

I'm currently using a 2012 MBP and am making the jump to a desktop PC this month... just want some more experienced thoughts...

What do you think of a pre-built gaming system such as this (with the new gtx1080 card) for daily After Effects and Premiere Pro work?

PCCG Assassin 1080 Gaming System [PCCG-ASSASSIN1080] : PC Case Gear

(The one thing I would like to change is the RAM (from 16GB to 32GB) but I'm not even sure if this is possible as I'm still learning what's compatible with what atm)

Another local place gave me a quote for a similar system using an i7 6700K, 980Ti, cheaper motherboard, 32GB, 950W power... but it's almost $1000 more... and I'm just not sure if I'm missing something else with that price difference?

Thanks for any thoughts.

• 1. Re: Swapping to PC... advice on a pre-built gtx1080 system like this?
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant