9 Replies Latest reply on Nov 25, 2016 11:00 AM by ThomasJohnLynch

Wrong number of photos to import in Lightroom 6.6

ThomasMaribo Level 1

Hi :-)

I'm new to this, so please excuse me if I make any mistakes;-)

When I synchronize folders in Lightroom 6.6, a wrong number of new photos to import is displayed.

If I synchronize without having added new files, LR insists that 371 new files are found. However the files are not displayed (As they are not there, obviously) but LR keeps finding these "ghost files".

How can I get LR to "forget" about those files?

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Lightroom 6.6

Windows 10

Best regards,

Thomas

Denmark

• 1. Re: Wrong number of photos to import in Lightroom 6.6
          dj_paige Level 9

Describe in words what you see when you examine this folder using your operating system file browser.

Can you show us screen captures of both the Lightroom synchronize screen and what your operating system sees?

• 2. Re: Wrong number of photos to import in Lightroom 6.6
            ThomasMaribo Level 1

Thank you for your reply, DJ!

In Windows explorer I basically see a parent folder with all the sub-folders, I've created. They all contain .nef .dng and .xmp files. Nothing strange or alarming.

This is what Lightroom sees:

By the way: Ticking the "Show import dialog...." box does not make a drifference  - no new images are shown.

I'm thinking a database error had happened..

• 3. Re: Wrong number of photos to import in Lightroom 6.6
              dj_paige Level 9

But this doesn't answer the question. I don't want to see the dialog box. I want to see the alleged "ghost" files as shown by Lightroom. Does your folder 2016 contain 371 new photos? Does the 2016 folder contain these ghost files as seen by Windows Explorer? Please show us BOTH the Lightroom screen and a screen capture of the corresponding part of your file structure as seen in Windows Explorer.