7 Replies Latest reply on Apr 24, 2006 7:40 PM by Newsgroup_User

Flash menu frame help

Kirkius
      Okay well for my site I want to make a flash menu that goes on the bottom frame and effects the top frame! A good tutorial would be nice! Because im also new to making flash menus. So please help!
        • 1. Re: Somebody?
          Level 7
          Kirkius wrote:
          > Okay well for my site I want to make a flash menu that goes on the bottom frame and effects the top frame! A good tutorial would be nice! Because im also new to making flash menus. So please help!

hi,

What I do assign the actionscripts to my flash menu just like getting URL.

so, if you want to browse the about page of your site it should be like,

on(release){
          getURL("about.html", "_self");
          }

thus loading you desired html page . so, it's up to you if you want t
          put your flash menu in a frame
          or in every html page

hope this works for ya. just trying to help
          • 2. Re: Somebody?
            Level 7
            you are not thinking right - you can't really "effect" frames - rather you can target what *in* a
            frame or frames - preferrably a Movie Clip symbol. I'm afraid a lot more information is needed -
            hard to tell what your skill level is and what you are trying to specifically.

--> Adobe Certified Expert (ACE)
            --> www.mudbubble.com :: www.keyframer.com
            --> http://flashmx2004.com/forums/index.php?
            --> http://www.macromedia.com/devnet/flash/articles/animation_guide.html
            --> http://groups.google.com/advanced_group_search?q=group:*flash*&hl=en&lr=&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8

Kirkius wrote:
            > Okay well for my site I want to make a flash menu that goes on the bottom frame and effects the top frame! A good tutorial would be nice! Because im also new to making flash menus. So please help!
            • 3. Re: Somebody?
              Level 7
              Kirkius;