5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 12, 2017 9:59 PM by ONGAVEC

Cambodia and creative cloud

CamEditing

Hi all, I have seen many having the same problem, all with out any real solution. I have been in contact with support and told that it is not possible to use creative cloud in Cambodia.

I have some questions to get answered since I am a photographer, I do want to do the right thing and own lightroom and photoshop CC creative cloud.

1. First of all, why is it that Cambodia have been excluded from creative cloud, and why do Adobe think that people and companies do not have the need to use the softwar they have?

2. Is there any way around, say I use my Swedish adress, Swedish visaCard and buy on line and register the downloaded creative cloud here in Cambodia, I am not about taking a trip to sweden just to get hold on 1 licens so that I always can stay uppdatet with the latest programs.

3. What does Adobe expect from Cambodian people, when they do not want to sell the products here, they can go to buy a copy in the street for 2 dollar, but I belive many business, and ngos, photographers and so on would love to be able to use the real thing.

Sincerely

Bynkan

• 1. Re: Cambodia and creative cloud
          kanikas17063107 Adobe Employee

Hi CamEditing,

Sorry for the inconvenience !

We’re working to make Creative Cloud as widely available as possible and will share more details about country availability over time. While individual memberships may not be available in your country, you may be able to purchase a team membership through a global Adobe reseller.

The Country of the Adobe ID, payment details & store has to be same.

Due to tax reasons, it's not possible to change the country associated with an existing Adobe ID. As a workaround, you can create a new Adobe ID with the email address that is associated with your current Adobe ID.  See link for instructions:

Change the country associated with your Adobe ID