3 Replies Latest reply on Jul 27, 2016 11:29 AM by Asymetrical

Flash export 'lag'

I tried finding the answer in the forums but can't seem to find anything about what I'm running into so I'm sorry if this has already been asked!!

I'm new to flash and just made a simple animation to use for the intro in a youtube video. When I export the video as a swf file it works perfectly. Unfortunately, the video editor I'm using doesn't support swf files. So I export it as a quicktime file or anything else and the animation is suddenly laggy (for lack of a better word). Screen Shot 2016-07-05 at 2.25.24 AM.png

So the blue choppy things to either side of the middle picture aren't supposed to be there and I have no idea what's causing the lag.

Also, I may need any answers to be explained simply, since this is literally my first animation I've ever made on my own -_- Please help me!!

And thank you!!

• 1. Re: Flash export 'lag'
          jeromiec83223024 Adobe Employee

This is a problem with Quicktime export in Flash Pro/Animate, not with Flash Player.  I've moved your question to the Animate CC forum.

• 2. Re: Flash export 'lag'
            Colin Holgate MVP & Adobe Community Professional

Which version of Flash Pro or Animate are you using? Can you put an example FLA online somewhere for me to try?

• 3. Re: Flash export 'lag'
              Asymetrical Adobe Community Professional