• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Mono to Stereo

New Here ,
Jul 08, 2016 Jul 08, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Premiere and Audition and loving it although I'm stuck. I'm making a short film with narration. I shot the movie and the voice over was recorded on a separate voice recorder which is mono. I used Audition to extract the sound clips I needed to use in Premiere. I now notice that the sound has two tracks, L & R, but the sound is only on the Left and the Right is 'empty' How do I copy the left channel into the right, so it's the same sound in both?

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 08, 2016 Jul 08, 2016

Rich Zep wrote:

I now notice that the sound has two tracks, L & R, but the sound is only on the Left and the Right is 'empty' How do I copy the left channel into the right, so it's the same sound in both?

I don't think the others read this quite correctly!

Ctrl-A to select the entire track, then Effects>Amplitude and Compression>Channel Mixer, and select the 'fill right with left' preset, apply it, save the results, and you're done.

I should also point out that this doesn't make it 'stereo' as such

Votes

Translate

Translate
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Waveform View>Edit>Convert sample type>Channels: Mono.  ( The default bitrate of 24 is good, too.)  The resultant mono file will play in either a mono or stereo track in Multitrack, no problem.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied