5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 19, 2016 9:54 AM by mitv67749319

Camera tracking object not working

mitv67749319

ok i am trying to track an object but it doesnt seem to be working correctly, the object that needs to follow along is moving out of sync with the main object. here are some objetcs to show the tracker and a video showing the issue. any suggestions on this would be welcomed especially detailed ones since i am new to camera tracking.

camera track on Vimeo

1.JPG2.JPG3.JPG

• 1. Re: Camera tracking object not working
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant

Have you actualyl applied the tracking data to the Null? Doesn't look this way?

Mylenium

• 2. Re: Camera tracking object not working
            mitv67749319 Level 1

yes i created the null and applied it to it, if your experienced at it let me know so maybe we can shortly skype so you can have a look? my skype is shawnshawn246

• 3. Re: Camera tracking object not working
              Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Your screenshots and your video don't show us very much that will help solve your problem except that the null does not move. If you hare having trouble with any effect or process you are trying to use the first thing you should do is type the name of that process in the search help field at the top right corner of AE and check out the community resources. Try typing Track Motion and read the help files to learn how to use the feature.

Try this: Select all of the layers in your comp, press the U key twice and look for modified properties on the footage layer and the null. Your workflow is flawed.