1 Reply Latest reply on Jul 30, 2016 5:18 AM by johnrellis

Metadata: Show Folder Location

TechCritic

Hi,

first: I am not an expert on Lightroom, so I might oversee a very simple solution to this. But I spent now a few hours figuring it out and also did som websearches and could not find anything on this Topic (or it was burried in tons of text).

I would like to have Folder (Location of the photo) also in the upper metadata filter bar. Is there any way to add this?

Reason:

I have a folder structure "Photos => Year => months" by various copy actions some photos might have been moved into the wrong folder. I would now like to select the years (metadata = year) the photos have taken and check in what folders they are (that is the part, where having the folder available as a metadata filter would come handy). I could then simply select the photos, which are not in the folder where they would belong and move them.

So, do you have any idea (eventually about a free plug-in) that could be usefull. Of Course I could do it the other way around, simply selecting the folder and check for all photos with a date that would not fit - but in my case, this would be more cumbersome, then the other way around.

• 1. Re: Metadata: Show Folder Location
          johnrellis Most Valuable Participant

I have a folder structure "Photos => Year => months" by various copy actions some photos might have been moved into the wrong folder. I would now like to select the years (metadata = year) the photos have taken and check in what folders they are (that is the part, where having the folder available as a metadata filter would come handy). I could then simply select the photos, which are not in the folder where they would belong and move them.