• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

HOW DO I DECREASE/INCREASE FONT IN FILLABLE AREAS?

Community Beginner ,
Jul 30, 2016 Jul 30, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have Adobe Pro DC.  I just got it (so I'm new at using it and am not very good at it yet).  I have searched and searched for an answer to this problem and have had no luck.  I didn't see anything about this in the tutorials, either.  I found out how to change the font size in the parts of the form that users don't fill in, but can't find any help on changing the font size for the fillable areas.  I downloaded a fillable form and when I enter the text in the fillable fields, it does not all fit and so it doesn't show up on screen or when I print.  I don't want to change the text box because it will mess up the appearance of the form itself and I'm trying to keep that as close to the original as possible.  I want to know how to change the size of the fillable font, which is not an option when I select "edit text..."

I am using a Mac.  (I also went to the Apple site and got the keyboard shortcuts, but that wasn't much help.)

TOPICS
View PDF , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Sep 02, 2016 Sep 02, 2016

You can turn off the snap to grid feature so you can place fields exactly where you want them. Typewriter text annotations are not fields and if you intend to have other people fill-in the form, I would recommend that you create actual form fields instead.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Go to the field's Properties, and you'll be able to set the font size under the Appearance tab.