11 Replies Latest reply on Aug 4, 2016 7:54 AM by spikeb526153

Ghost recon wildlands template.

spikeb526153 Level 1

Hello guys,

I'm new to both this forum and after effects.

I am hoping to get some help/advices on how to recreate the outro template of this ghost recon trailer wich starts at 2:09 min:

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Wildlands trailer - "We are Ghosts" - YouTube

Thx in advance !

Mihawck.

( ps: don't worry i'm patient with the leaning )

• 1. Re: Ghost recon wildlands template.
          spikeb526153 Level 1

Up !

no idea ?

• 2. Re: Ghost recon wildlands template.
            Dave LaRonde Level 6

The video isn't available on youtube.  It's not there.  Tough to give advice, y'know?

• 3. Re: Ghost recon wildlands template.
              spikeb526153 Level 1

Oh ?

Maybe with this link :

Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Wildlands Trailer – We Are Ghosts [US] - YouTube

Same, it starts from 2:09 min.

Hope it works.

• 4. Re: Ghost recon wildlands template.
                Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP

image.jpeg

This is nothing more than three layers. The bottom layer is the background footage, the next layer is the skull, the top layer is the diagonal slash marks. The top two layers of been set as 3-D layers and the z position and opacity have been animated. Depending on the footage you may also need a colored solid or gradient layer just above the bottom footage layer that you use to darken the footage as the graphics move into frame.