1 Reply Latest reply on Aug 2, 2016 5:45 AM by dj_paige

Lightroom CC not responding / lagging

liamn79711807

Hey guys..

I upgraded my Lenovo laptop with Windows 10 last week, mainly due to it not being able to handle my workflow.

Running Photoshop and Lightroom simultaneously is the only thing i ask for with my computer, and my Lenovo couldn't cope with it.

Im now working with a Macbook Pro and for the first week everything seemed perfect.

Up until yesterday..

Im a photographer and all my work is processed through LR and then finished off in PS.

I was close to finishing a picture yesterday when I noticed LR started to lag a little, not thinking too much of it, I carried on.

I was using the Brush tool when this started to happen, zoomed right in to 3:1 deleting what i needed to to get finished.

The problem got worse, it seemed LR was not responding, taking a good 5 minutes to load, both the cursor loading spinning wheel and another in loading symbol constantly rotating and nothing else seeming to happen, eventually they would both stop as if I could carry on, so i did, then the same problem happened again, again, again and again.

As you know once you click 'Done' when using a Brush, you can take a step back, but can't go back into the Brush as you were using it, to continue what you were doing.

So after this annoying hour of despair, knowing I wouldn't be able to go back and finish it as easy as it should of been, I closed LR and restarted my Mac.

After rebooting and loading everything back up to see if I could recover my image, the same problem started again straight away.

Even going into a different image in my catalog.

Constant lag, not responding as soon as you click on anything! Sliders, zoom, anything. Its annoying.

I moved from Windows to Apple hoping I not to have any issues while editing. Now i can't edit anything.

My Macbook is literally 1 week old, running OS X El Capitan. Version 10.11.5