2 Replies Latest reply on Jul 7, 2006 4:08 PM by Rothrock

Flash 8 Slide Show

need_it_to_be_simple

Can anyone help me? I have been beating my head against a wall for two days trying to do a simple slide presentation. The tutorial is sooooooooooooooo vague and the example gives steps to doing something I am not in the least interested in doing right now. I think this is the most frustrating software I have ever used, but I won't give up!!!! Is there anyone out there that could spend some time with me and help me do some simple things, like a slide show that fades in and out, can anyone explane it to me in simple terms. I am new at this but have used "Front Page" for alomost two years. I want to upgrade and get proficient at Flash and Dreamweaver. So far the help menues have been absolutely discouraging and of no help at all.
      Thank you for any help you can give me,

Need it to be simple.
        • 1. Re: Flash 8 Slide Show
          jim_boles
          I'm in the same boat.
          One post suggested going a google search on "flash xml slide show".
          Yea, I guess there are a lot of products out there from for free to hundreds of dollars.
          As far as doing one from scratch... I haven't found a good tutorial.
          Let me know if you find one.

jim@jimbolesdesigns.com
          • 2. Re: Flash 8 Slide Show
            Rothrock Level 5
            Very few things worth doing in life are completely simple and easy. You would be amazed at how many folks come to Flash and expect to be able to do some incredibly complex and fully developed application within a few tutorials. Really not going to happen!

Almost nothing in creating a Flash XML Slide Show is all that difficult – if you approach it one small problem at a time. But if you try and make the whole thing in one pass it certainly will be daunting.