7 Replies Latest reply on Apr 28, 2006 8:31 PM by Newsgroup_User

FRUSTRATION WITH LAYOUT

PaKa79
      I'm really new to DW and teaching myself this program. I am creating pages for a work website. When I use DW everything looks good and in all the right places....when I load this up to my site everything is way bigger than in DW and just looks awful!!!! How do I use DW to format to exactly what I want even when its loaded up ?? Please help ..these pages need to be done by tomorrow afternoon!!!

Here is the upload of that page I'm having trouble with

stay blessed yall
      PaKa
        • 1. Re: FRUSTRATION WITH LAYOUT
          Level 7
          A primary source of frustration when working with DW like this is lack of
          knowledge of HTML. The more you know about HTML and CSS the less
          frustrating you will find DW. It's not likely you will make much progress
          before these pages are due, though.

Anyhow, how could someone possibly help you - we have no clue what your
          pages look like! Can you post a link and describe what is frustrating you?

--
          Murray --- ICQ 71997575
          Adobe Community Expert
          (If you *MUST* email me, don't LAUGH when you do so!)
          ==================
          http://www.dreamweavermx-templates.com - Template Triage!
          http://www.projectseven.com/go - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
          http://www.dwfaq.com - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
          http://www.macromedia.com/support/search/ - Macromedia (MM) Technotes
          ==================

"PaKa79" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message
          news:e2p55r$7s5$1@forums.macromedia.com...
          > I'm really new to DW and teaching myself this program. I am creating pages
          > for
          > a work website. When I use DW everything looks good and in all the right
          > places....when I load this up to my site everything is way bigger than in
          > DW