26 Replies Latest reply on Jul 27, 2017 8:39 AM by sixpixx

Exporting Full Size JPEGs Not Working

besakof Level 1

Hello,

I've been using Lightroom for a few months now, and am just having an issue with it. I'm trying to export JPEG's full size (should be 15mb-30mb per file), and it's only doing 6mb max. All export setting are unchecked (I made sure nothing was selected like resizing, etc). Any ideas what this could be and how I could fix it?

• 1. Re: Exporting Full Size JPEGs Not Working
          dj_paige Level 9

besakof wrote:

Hello,

I've been using Lightroom for a few months now, and am just having an issue with it. I'm trying to export JPEG's full size (should be 15mb-30mb per file), and it's only doing 6mb max.

This doesn't sound correct to me. JPGs, by definition, involve compression (there's no such thing as an uncompressed JPG) and so if you're starting with a RAW photo and export as JPG, 6mb sounds very reasonable.

Full size would be in pixels (or megapixels) anyway, full size has nothing to do with megabtyes.

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Exporting Full Size JPEGs Not Working
            JoeKostoss Adobe Community Professional

The size of the jpeg files in mb is not a measure of whether they are full size or not.  If you want the highest quality full size image, be sure to select quality = 100 and leave the size values unchecked.  The size measurement is in the number of pixels (width and height) of your image, which would be the same as the Raw file.

• 3. Re: Exporting Full Size JPEGs Not Working
              besakof Level 1

I'm just confused why Lightroom suddenly starting exporting files in that size. Every single other time when I've exported, it exports 15-30mb. Nothing about the RAW files themselves or edits are any different.

• 4. Re: Exporting Full Size JPEGs Not Working