14 Replies Latest reply on Aug 14, 2016 2:52 PM by Roei Tzoref

Hot to remove people from perspective changing clip?

laurentc48856771 Level 1

I am new to Premiere and After Effects (and video editing), I have looked at many tutorial on YT but i still haven't found how to remove two people on a perspective changing clip (camera raising and unveiling) shot with a dji phantom 4 (1080p 50fps) . Here is the clip: test forum - YouTube

Can someone please explain me how to remove the two people? Thank you very much, Lorenzo

• 1. Re: Hot to remove people from perspective changing clip?
          Roei Tzoref Adobe Community Professional

This is advanced stuff what have we got here - all the things that could make this complicated: you got parallax shift, lens distortion, lens flare, strands of weeds over your subject and probably a few other things.  this means you would have to create several patch's that will move according to tracked data. you can try Mocha Remove module: Multi-Plane Lightsaber Remove with mocha Pro « Imagineer Systems , Tutorial: Basics of the Remove Module with mocha Pro - Part 03 - YouTube  (like I said - NOT EASY). or you could try plain old school tracking and patching with different plates: track different places and patch them up with clean substitutes and mask out and color grade to compensate for light differences (Not easy too) I tried to analyze your shot and find a clever easy solution but could not. I will mess around with it some more and maybe we have a few geniuses here, so let's wait for a while. anyways thanks for the challenge! I will give it a few tests and come back with results.

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Hot to remove people from perspective changing clip?
            Mylenium Most Valuable Participant