7 Replies Latest reply on Aug 19, 2016 5:04 PM by wobertc

Slideshow FPS problems

Reiverstudios

Hi my name is Kai and I'm a photographer. I recently created a slideshow in lightroom and as I live in the UK I will need to export it at 25fps, lightroom doesn't give options for changing my fps when exporting the slideshow. I have also searched different forums and only managed to find one other person asking the same question but the person that gave him an answer has put in a dead link. Any help would be much appreciated.

• 1. Re: Slideshow FPS problems
          Mohit Goyal Adobe Employee (Admin)

Hi Reiverstudios,

Please refer the below discussion.

LR video exports at 10 fps, not 24 fps ...

Regards,

Mohit

• 2. Re: Slideshow FPS problems
            wobertc Adobe Community Professional

I made some notes (copy below) on this topic some time ago, but have never done a 'video' from time lapse myself. Maybe it may help an answer-

1. SHOOT SUFFICIENT IMAGES

2. IN THE LR SLIDESHOW PANEL

- SET AUTO PLAYBACK

- SET SLIDE SPEED TO MINIMUM 1 SECOND

3. CREATE A TEMPLATE “TIME LAPSE”

4. RIGHT-CLICK ON “TIME LAPSE” TEMPLATE, EXPORT TO DESKTOP

5. OPEN TEMPLATE AS A TEXT FILE (MAY NEED FILE EXTENSION CHANGED TO .TXT)

6. FIND THE LINE WHERE: SPEED = 1

7. CHANGE SETTING: SPEED = 0.333667003  (ie. 29.97 FRAMES/SECOND –STOPS FLICKER!)

8. SAVE THE TEXT FILE AS “TIME LAPSE.LRTEMPLATE”

9. RIGHT-CLICK ON SLIDESHOW IN COLLECTIONS, IMPORT THE CHANGED TEMPLATE.

1 person found this helpful
            • 3. Re: Slideshow FPS problems
              Reiverstudios Level 1

Thanks for the responses both. wobertc im trying to get my fps to 25 fps but your guide shows how to get it to 29.97 fps. What i would need to change the speed to for 25 fps~? im guessing 0.25?

• 4. Re: Slideshow FPS problems

Now- apologies!!!  When I check the notes given above I note the big error.

They should read SPEED = 0.0333667003  Note the missing zero.