10 Replies Latest reply on May 17, 2017 6:37 AM by Sue Garibaldi

Adobe Sketch on iPad Pro: Palm rejection

Stevemrcourtney Level 1

Hi

I'm new to Adobe Sketch and I've been following a course on Lynda.com, but the interface is different, I understand that iPad Pro doesn't have the pen icon. This is what the instructor used to turn on Palm Rejection. How can I turn this on using the iPad Pro? Also, I got a message saying that another feature to adjust the brush settings was for a limited time only as it was premium. Is there an option to opt into premium, or is that through the creative cloud packages? I am already subscribe to the Photography bundle.

Sorry if this has already been asked, but I have searched the forum and can't find the answers.

Thanks in advance.

• 1. Re: Adobe Sketch on iPad Pro: Palm rejection
          Sue Garibaldi Adobe Employee (Admin)

Hi Steve,

I'm guessing you're using Pencil on your iPad Pro? If so, there's no palm rejection to turn on.

About the brush settings... It's a type of feature that we, at some point, may determine to be available only to subscribers, but since you subscribe to the Photography plan, you'll have access to them. (You shouldn't have received the notification but I have heard other Creative Cloud subscribers mention it so it's not completely uncommon.)

Does that help?

Sue.

• 2. Re: Adobe Sketch on iPad Pro: Palm rejection
            Stevemrcourtney Level 1

Hi Sue

Thank you for the fast and helpful response. You've answered everything I needed to know.  Yes, I am using the Apple Pencil. Will the 'palm rejection' be something to look forward to in the near future? I hope so, but I will manage without in the mean time.

Thanks again

Steve

• 3. Re: Adobe Sketch on iPad Pro: Palm rejection

Hi Steve,