1 Reply Latest reply on Aug 19, 2016 5:28 AM by Sheena Kaul

Interpreting the licence terms about a digital library

MBDigi

Hi,

Hoping for a bit of clarity here.  I have a 750 image subscription plan that I use in my role so I have access to stock imagery.  A lot of the client teams I work with, within the same organisation have large demands for stock photography (so my work is always in demand), which could be better served by having a digital library of 'on-brand' imagery that they can use within their presentation material (generally ppt documents).

In the stock additional terms and conditions document, option 3.6 seems to suggest that having a digital library of licensed and downloaded images available to them is okay and can be 'viewed' by employees in my company.

3.6 Digital Library.  You may create a digital library, network configuration or similar arrangement to allow the Work to be viewed by employees and clients of your company.

Although 4.1(b) says:

(You must not) share the Work with any other person or entity, or post the Work online in a downloadable format or on an electronic bulletin board;

• Does the use of the word view mean the digital library can not have any means for the employee to download an image from it?
      • Does 4.1 (b) refer to use on the internet? as opposed to a network drive or private intranet?

Which is correct? I'd love to create a small digital library with 50 or so assests in it, but this seems 'too' cheap on a standard 750 licence.

• 1. Re: Interpreting the licence terms about a digital library
          Sheena Kaul Adobe Employee

Hi Adam,

You can create a digital library to showcase the work or image with your team/organisation in a manner that they view the image but not download it or view it separately.

This would kill the purpose of licensing.