6 Replies Latest reply on Apr 21, 2006 5:03 PM by Pauline2005

Align panel problems

Pauline2005
      Hi

I'm trying to use the align panel extension, which appears to be correctly installed, but the panel is empty, there are no options there at all. I downloaded the extension myself, as I read the earlier thread on a similar problem. I'm new to Fireworks (this is version 8), and am baffled as to what to do next. Computer is a Mac running OS 10.4.6 with 1.5Gb RAM. I'm done the usual stuff of trashing the prefs and repairing permissions.

Thanks in advance for any help!

Pauline
        • 1. Re: Align panel problems
          Level 7
          I believe the align panel is part of FW8 and FWMX04, so if you installed
          another version, you may have overwritten the original.

Jim Babbage

Pauline2005 wrote:
          > Hi
          >
          > I'm trying to use the align panel extension, which appears to be correctly
          > installed, but the panel is empty, there are no options there at all. I
          > downloaded the extension myself, as I read the earlier thread on a similar
          > problem. I'm new to Fireworks (this is version 8), and am baffled as to what to
          > do next. Computer is a Mac running OS 10.4.6 with 1.5Gb RAM. I'm done the usual
          > stuff of trashing the prefs and repairing permissions.
          >
          > Thanks in advance for any help!
          >
          > Pauline
          >
          • 2. Re: Align panel problems
            Pauline2006
            Hi Jim

Thanks for responding. I haven't installed a previous version of Fireworks to overwrite. I've reinstalled Fireworks 8, but the panel is still empty. The extension manager says it's installed. I'll call Macromedia Support in UK later today. I was working through one of PVII's tutorials (on drop shadows) when I discovered it.

Cheers,
            Pauline
            • 3. Re: Align panel problems
              Level 7