7 Replies Latest reply on Apr 17, 2006 11:16 AM by Newsgroup_User

MX versus Flash pro

dawndawg
      I learned how to use Flash and action script on Flash MX. I've got 2 books for MX. but when I had to purchase it for work, MX was not an option and I had to purchase Flash Professional. I've been able to deal with some of the differences, though they seem counter-intuitive/productive. But now, the coding is really throwing me off. I'm not really a coder, but I know how to do enough, but with this new program I can't even seem to figure out how to make a button work! please help me understand whats going on!
      thanks!
        • 1. Re: MX versus Flash pro
          Level 7
          Hi,
          It is a new version of actionscript, you have to learn about it and its new
          great upgrades. For sure you will not have to start from stratch as you did
          in actionscript1.

hope this helps..

------------------------------------------------------------
          Yours,

Rafiq R. Elmansy
          Multimedia Graphic Designer
          Macromedia Certified Proffessional

www.beedesignstudio.com
          www.macromedia-review.blogspot.com
          www.mmug-egypt.mxdj.com

"dawndawg" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message
          news:e204pr$mub$1@forums.macromedia.com...
          > I learned how to use Flash and action script on Flash MX. I've got 2 books
          for
          > MX. but when I had to purchase it for work, MX was not an option and I had
          to
          > purchase Flash Professional. I've been able to deal with some of the
          > differences, though they seem counter-intuitive/productive. But now, the
          coding
          > is really throwing me off. I'm not really a coder, but I know how to do
          enough,
          > but with this new program I can't even seem to figure out how to make a
          button
          > work! please help me understand whats going on!
          > thanks!
          >