7 Replies Latest reply on Sep 5, 2016 4:33 AM by Gutter-Fish

Photoshop VS After Effects

6bling Level 1

I'm a new student beginner in this gigantic field of Animation Creativity and Editing Software. I haven't touched a single button in any of the two MEGA SOFTWARES. I just need a kind suggestion from which software should I kick start my career ? I'm interested in making animation like in the movies and cartoons. Please guys I can trust on you to help me clear out the confusion of what these two Applications are designed for and which is a suitable one for me ?

• 1. Re: Photoshop VS After Effects
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant