If I switch my Lightroom catalogue to a new computer and sync to mobile, when it deletes the mobile sync does the data stay on the iPad where Lightroom mobile is synced. I don't want to lose any of the edits on the iPad.
Please note that you can only keep synced data from one catalog.
The moment you start sync on a new computer it will wipe out the existing data on cloud.
You need to move your current catalog to new computer to be able to keep the data synced throughout.
Please refer How to sync Lightroom desktop and the Lightroom mobile app
Retrieving data ...