3 Replies Latest reply on Sep 15, 2016 6:31 AM by kerrishotts

How to emulate Phonegap Application without a network connection to android physical device

jakec86659707 Level 1

Please help me with my problem guys.

I'm new to phonegap development.

I want to know how to emulate the created application using phonegap desktop (NOT CLI) directly to the physical android device WITHOUT setting up a network. I want to use USB connector that connects the PC and my phone.

Is there any way to do this just like using the USB debugging?

Im using Windows 7 operating system and the Phonegap desktop version not the CLI.

Your help will be highly appreciated. Thank you.

• 1. Re: How to emulate Phonegap Application without a network connection to android physical device
          kerrishotts Adobe Community Professional

You might try adb: Android Debug Bridge | Android Studio

Don't know if that will do what you want it to or not. Is there a particular reason you're trying to avoid a network connection?

• 2. Re: How to emulate Phonegap Application without a network connection to android physical device
            jakec86659707 Level 1

Thanks for your reply.

Because i dont have a wifi in our home. so I did, i created a hotspot in my phone in order my pc can connect to that netwok. I dont want that. I like something like eclipse that you connect your pc through USB debugging. Is USB debugging possible to use for the emulator in phone gap.?

Can you show me some tutorial or step to setup Android debug bride and android studio. I already have android studio but i jst dont how to use in for phonegap.

Or which is better between the two to achieve efficiency and speed.?

• 3. Re: How to emulate Phonegap Application without a network connection to android physical device
              kerrishotts Adobe Community Professional