10 Replies Latest reply on Sep 23, 2016 7:34 AM by Sam435

navigator.notification not working in browser

Sam435 Level 1

I am trying a simple PhoneGap application that uses the Notification API, but it is not displaying the dialog boxes at all. I haven't yet got a suitable Android phone to test it on, so I'm just using the browser. For now, when the page loads, the application should display a confirmation dialog box with 2 buttons, which produce vibration and beep, respectively.

Could someone could help me identify what is wrong with the code below? (Note that I am completely new to PhoneGap programming, but have tried JavaScript's alert in this same code and it worked fine.)

index.html (adapted from the default page generated when the app is created)

01. <!DOCTYPE html>

02. <html>

03. <head>

04.     <meta charset="utf-8" />

05.     <meta name="format-detection" content="telephone=no" />

06.     <meta name="msapplication-tap-highlight" content="no" />

07.     <meta name="viewport" content="user-scalable=no, initial-scale=1, maximum-scale=1, minimum-scale=1, width=device-width" />

08.     <meta http-equiv="Content-Security-Policy" content="default-src * 'unsafe-inline'; style-src 'self' 'unsafe-inline'; media-src *" />

09.     <script type="text/javascript" src="js/index.js"></script>

10.     <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="css/index.css" />

11.     <title>Hello World</title>

12. </head>

13. <body onLoad="confirmDialog();">

14.     <div class="app">

15.         <h1>Hello World</h1>

16.         <div id="deviceready" class="blink">

17.             <p class="event listening">We're Live!</p>

18.             <p class="event received">Device is Ready</p>

19.         </div>

20.     </div>

21.     <script type="text/javascript" src="cordova.js"></script>

22.     <script type="text/javascript" src="js/index.js"></script>

23.     <script type="text/javascript">

24.         app.initialize();

25.     </script>

26. </body>

27. </html>