6 Replies Latest reply on Sep 18, 2016 7:34 PM by nk53331906

Lightroom 6...ok until I needed it on my laptop...ugh

nk53331906

Ok, I thought I bought a standalone program... I couldn't install on my laptop for vacation 2 weeks ago. Had to chat...finally got it installed.

Was fine...now I'm home and I want to print what I shot.

I've been trying for 3 days to get it back on my desktop...including a deinstall and reinstall.....

Nothing works. Should I switch software? This is nuts. I don't even know if I can have it on 2 computers...

Sign in does not work. I'm signed off on the laptop.

Does adobe check this forum? I'm new to these problems.

Thanks for any crumbs.

• 1. Re: Lightroom 6...ok until I needed it on my laptop...ugh
          JimHess Adobe Community Professional & MVP

You are entitled to have two installations. They cannot be used concurrently. In other words, the two installations are for your personal use. You should be able to install it on your desktop computer in the same way you installed it on your laptop. What error messages are you encountering? What are the specs for your desktop computer?

• 2. Re: Lightroom 6...ok until I needed it on my laptop...ugh
            F. McLion Adobe Community Professional & MVP

You are allowed for 2 installation/activations, i.e. on your Desktop and your Laptop.

If your photos are on the local drive of your Laptop, you need to move these. If you'd like to work on both computers, it may be a good idea to have them on an external drive that you can connect to both computers. You also need to move the catalog where all your work done in LR is stored.

Please tell us exactly what your target is so we can come up the ideal solution.

• 3. Re: Lightroom 6...ok until I needed it on my laptop...ugh
              nk53331906 Level 1

Hello Thanks,

It's on a Dell Studio XPS 18G ram, all updated Win7, Fast GPU - fast.