4 Replies Latest reply on Sep 21, 2016 8:50 AM by Jao vdL

Not very happy with the Lightroom CC 2015.7 update

JimHess Adobe Community Professional & MVP

I have been using Lightroom CC for about two years now. I have trusted every update so far. This latest update has introduced performance problems on my computer. The radial filter is extremely slow and sometimes unresponsive. Other adjustments that were done almost instantaneously now take several seconds sometimes to complete. I realize I don't have the latest and fastest computer, but this update hasn't been good for me at all. My system:

HP desktop computer

i5 Intel processor

8 GB RAM

Integrated graphics (no graphics card)

Windows 10 home premium

Lightroom just seems to be getting more and more unreliable.

• 1. Re: Not very happy with the Lightroom CC 2015.7 update
          johnrellis Most Valuable Participant

Try unchecking the option Preferences > Performance > Use Graphics Processor.   LR's performance in Develop can be dodgy when it tries to use low- and medium-performance graphics chipsets, and its behavior on such chipsets can change with every release as Adobe changes the code utilizing GPUs.  Unless you have a 4K or 5K display, most people report that enabling the CPU results in little or no improvement.  See here for more details: Adobe Lightroom GPU Troubleshooting and FAQ

If disabling the GPU helps, then you could spend the time to ensure you have the most recent graphics driver from the chipset's manufacturer (see the FAQ above).

• 2. Re: Not very happy with the Lightroom CC 2015.7 update
            JimHess Adobe Community Professional & MVP