21 Replies Latest reply on Mar 17, 2009 7:29 PM by Loveanie

help for a beginner

spooky-kid
      Well I'm new to quite a bit. I haven't had any computer experience since QuarkExpress, Illustrator and Photoshop like 12+ years ago. Anyways, I'm wanting to get back into computers and I'm taking classes at a technical community college and doing some online tutorials to teach myself. I know my employer is wanting something done on our site and I was wondering if anyone would provide the knowledge for me on how to do it. Sooo...

I want to learn how I can have 2 company logos. With one starting to where it changes or turns in to the second. Is this something that can be achieved in Flash and if so. Would some one mind sharing this technique with me?
        • 1. Re: help for a beginner
          Loveanie Level 1
          Well, what you can do is use shape tween.

If you have the original vector graphics, you can use those. If not, you must convert them first...

1- If they are not vectors, select the graphic and choose Modify --> Break Apart (or Ctrl+B) for each graphic;
          2- Create two different keyframes, one with the first logo and one with the second one;
          3- Right-click and select Create Shape Tween.

If you want more control over the "transition", you can use Shape Hints... It's a topic a little bit advanced to explain here, but you can look for it in Flash Help or some online tutorials...
          • 2. Re: help for a beginner
            spooky-kid Level 1
            Thank you. I'll see what I come up with. I have the images as .jpg to work with
            • 3. Re: help for a beginner
              spooky-kid Level 1
              I have two key froms. 1 with each logo but, when I right click it. Shape tween isn't an option. It's greyed out. Where do I right click. I apologize for my stubbornness or lack of how to.
              • 4. Re: help for a beginner
                spooky-kid Level 1