6 Replies Latest reply on Sep 28, 2016 1:46 AM by Pavel Homeriki

add SMTP and POP to Muse contact form

vıenna

dear all,

my contact form encountered a PHP error, my server host is now telling me to add SMTP and POP specifications. I am using the programme for my internship and I have zero experience with coding, I also cannot find any online advice that seems helpful. can anybody tell me what my host wants and how I can do this?

thanks you!

Valerie

• 1. Re: add SMTP and POP to Muse contact form
          Ussnorway Adobe Community Professional

vıenna wrote:

dear all,

my contact form encountered a PHP error, my server host is now telling me to add SMTP and POP specifications. I am using the programme for my internship and I have zero experience with coding, I also cannot find any online advice that seems helpful. can anybody tell me what my host wants and how I can do this?

thanks you!

Valerie

your email from that you got from where because the default Adobe ones don't do this?

you need to give details if you want help, what email host are you using i.e, yahoo, hotmail etc are you sitting behind a proxy server because schools filter emails?

• 2. Re: add SMTP and POP to Muse contact form
            vıenna Level 1

I designed a website using Muse for my internship, the website is working perfectly except for the contact form, which is giving me an error message saying the following:

Web server returned an unexpected PHP error. Contact your
            hosting provider or website administrator about how to configure PHP and mail.
            Error: mail(): Failed to connect to mailserver at "localhost" port
            25, verify your "SMTP" and "smtp_port" setting in php.ini
            or use ini_set()

PHP mail may be disabled or incorrectly configured on the
            web server. Submitted forms may fail to send email. Contact your hosting
            provider or website administrator about proper PHP mail configuration.