9 Replies Latest reply on Oct 6, 2016 10:03 PM by D.A.R

lightroom exports over 1000 files

BugFix

hi folks,

i am using lightroom for a while but i'm not an expert

i made a user export setting which i use every day but from today lightromm wants to export all files in the source folder but i opened only one. whats up now?

if i try to export lightroom asks me if i want to overwrite or rename or skip existing files... approx 50 are visible in the dialog

if i click skip it overwrites all files!

whats up how can i solve this!

please help!

• 1. Re: lightroom exports over 1000 files
          Per Berntsen Adobe Community Professional

It sounds like you had over 1000 files selected in Library.

If you have 1000 files selected in grid view, then double-click one to enlarge, and click Export, you still have 1000 files selected.

(you can see the number of files that will be exported top left in the export dialog)

So it's safer to export from grid view in Library.

If this is not what happened, please tell us what version of LR you are running and your OS.

• 2. Re: lightroom exports over 1000 files
            BugFix Level 1

LR2015.7

win10 pro with all updates

nope, i changed the selection and export from the grid does not help

restarted the machine and it seems to be fine now but why LR overwrites files when the skip button was clicked? (german: skip = überspringen)

• 3. Re: lightroom exports over 1000 files
              BugFix Level 1

whoooo, all settings are set back to default on raw files! whats this?

• 4. Re: lightroom exports over 1000 files

Please provide more details.

Do you mean that the develop settings are gone?

Can you see the edits in the History panel?

And please answer my questions about LR version and OS.

• 5. Re: lightroom exports over 1000 files
                  BugFix Level 1

i answered your request for LR and OS version in my second post as follows:

LR2015.7

win10 pro with all updates