3 Replies Latest reply on Oct 24, 2016 2:49 AM by Roei Tzoref

How can I start my motion portfolio

shihy22488297

Hi guys.

I want to apply Motion Graphic graduate program in Fall 2017, and my deadline of handing out my portfolio is 2017/1/10.

I have knowledge of both making animation(3D&2D) and writing code. (I was a game designer)

My Question is, I need to make 1 showreel, 3 motion video, 1 introduction video, but I have only left 2 months to prepare all of these stuff.

I have been watched various tutorial videos on youtube for a couple of days, but I still don't know how to make my portfolio, I have no idea how to start it.

I wonder know that what way to learn AE and finish the portfolio is the efficient way for me?

I am thinking to use a lot of templates, and then revise them to my own works. Is this a bad way to learn AE? or many of you are doing these things too?

What is the correct way to learn AE?

Thanks for your help.

• 1. Re: How can I start my motion portfolio
          Roei Tzoref Adobe Community Professional
          I want to apply Motion Graphic graduate program in Fall 2017, I need to make 1 showreel, 3 motion video, 1 introduction video, but I have only left 2 months to prepare all of these stuff.

what are their guidelines for portfolio?  get as much information from this program to see what they expect to see. do they even expect you to be more than a basic user in Ae?

What is the correct way to learn AE?

in general: