9 Replies Latest reply on Oct 25, 2016 4:10 PM by clipsandhandles

Rendering Help

shiran.j

Hi guys.

Im kind of new to After effect and need help with rendering.

So im a Hiphop/Trap Producer and I make beats to put out on youtube, my question however is that when I try to Render out my video which includes audio, a picture layer and a solid layer(Sound wave Spectrum) only the audio shows up in the rendered version but the visuals are not there.

Even while its rendering in After Effects it shows the wave form moving and it seemd like the video will come out great but when i play back the rendered final version on Windows media player OR Youtube video editor, only the Audio is there.

Anyone know why the visuals missing after being rendered?

Screenshot(23).jpgScreenshot(24).jpg

• 1. Re: Rendering Help
          Mohammad.Harb MVP & Adobe Community Professional

If you play the File on Quick time ..  do yo get the same result ?

• 2. Re: Rendering Help
            Szalam Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Do you get the picture and not the animation or does it just show up as black?

Does it look okay if you import it into After Effects?

• 3. Re: Rendering Help
              shiran.j Level 1

In after effects it plays okay....after I render it and try playing it on Windows media player only the audio works, the video is blank.

• 4. Re: Rendering Help
                shiran.j Level 1

it works fine in after effects. The problem occurs after I render it, when i try to play the video in windows media player only the audio works, the visual does not show up.

• 5. Re: Rendering Help
                  Szalam Adobe Community Professional & MVP

So you bring the video you render out of After Effects back into After Effects and it plays okay? I'm not saying playing your After Effects project back; I'm saying bring the rendered video back into AE and checking it there.

• 6. Re: Rendering Help
                    shiran.j Level 1